JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD MINUTES TUESDAY, May 12, 2020, 7:00 P.M.

Chair Steven Nass presiding.

County Clerk Audrey McGraw called the roll, all members being present, Lund, Tietz, Payne, Kutz, Roberts, and Backlund being present via Zoom.

District 1 Richard C. Jones	District 2 Mike Kelly
District 3 Greg David	District 4 Augie Tietz
District 5 James B. Braughler	District 6 Dan Herbst
District 7. Dwayne C. Morris	District 8 Michael Wineke
District 9 Amy Rinard	District 10 Lloyd Zastrow
District 11 Jeff Johns	District 12 Jeff Smith
District 13 Anita Martin	District 14 Kirk Lund
District 15 Steven J. Nass	District 16 Laura Payne
District 17 Russell Kutz	District 18 Brandon White
District 19 Dave Drayna	District 20 Curtis Backlund
District 21. John C. Kannard	District 22 Blane Poulson
District 23 George Jaeckel	District 24 Roger Lindl
District 25. Matthew Foelker	District 26Joan Fitzgerald
District 27 Conor Nelan	District 28 Dick Schultz
District 29 Mary K. Roberts	District 30 Walt Christensen
Supervisor Anita Martin led the Pledge of Allegiance. A	
	I

moment of silence was observed.

Wehmeier certified compliance with the Open Meetings I aw.

Approval of the Agenda. Poulson moved to accept the Agenda as printed. Seconded and passed.

Communications.

County Clerk McGraw presented the following communications:

- 1. Treasurer's Monthly Report.
- 2. Retirement Recognitions: Bonnie Peot, Health Department Clinic LPN; Karen Tyne, Human Services ADRC Specialist II; Cheryl Streich, Human Services Economic Support Specialist II; Loretta Zick, Human Services Administrative Assistant; Dennis Hummel, Highway Department Foreman.
- 3. Notice of Public Hearing from the Jefferson County Planning and Zoning Committee for a hearing to be held on May 21, 2020, at 6:00 p.m.

Public Comment. None

Supervisor Roberts present at 7:13 p.m.

Resolutions and Ordinances:

Wehmeier, introduced Resolution No. 2020-03.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Parks Department is authorized to seek funding from the Wisconsin Department of Natural Recourses Stewardship, Federal Recreational Trail Program (RTP) and Land & Water Conservation Fund (LAWCON) for this multi-use recreational trail from Watertown to Oconomowoc, and if grants are awarded in sufficient amounts to help pay the cost of such construction, the County Administrator is authorized to accept said grants, sign the grant contracts and perform all other duties necessary to comply with and fulfill the grant provisions.

Rinard moved for the adoption of Resolution No. 2020-03. Seconded and passed. Ayes 30 (Jones, Kelly, David, Tietz, Braughler, Herbst, Morris, Wineke, Rinard, Zastrow, Johns, Smith, Martin, Lund, Nass, Payne, Kutz, White, Drayna, Backlund, Kannard, Poulson, Jaeckel, Lindl, Foelker, Fitzgerald, Nelan, Schultz, Roberts, Christensen), Noes 0, Absent 0.

Rinard, Executive Committee Chair, introduced Resolution No. 2020-04.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED the County Board ratifies the emergency declaration issued by County Board Chair Jim Schroeder on March 13, 2020, which is presently in effect with the full power and effect as determined. This declaration shall be in effect until June 09, 2020. If the County Board is unable to meet on June 09, 2020, this Declaration will automatically continue until the next meeting of the County Board.

Rinard moved for the adoption of Resolution No. 2020-04. Seconded and passed.

Rinard motioned to table Resolution No. 2020-05, this Resolution remains in place as long as the Declaration of Emergency is in effect. Seconded and passed.

George Jaeckel, Planning & Zoning Committee Vice Chair, introduced the REPORT TO THE HONORABLE MEMBERS OF THE JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Jaeckel, Planning & Zoning Committee Vice Chair, provided the report of approval of petitions and introduced Ordinance No. 2020-02.

WHEREAS, the Jefferson County Board of Supervisors has heretofore been petitioned to amend the official zoning map of Jefferson County, and

WHEREAS, Petition R4214A-20 was referred to the Jefferson County Planning and Zoning Committee for public hearing on February 20, 2020; and Petitions R4221A-20, R4222A-20, R4224A-20, R4225A-20, R4226A-20, R4230A-20, R4231A-20, R4233A-20, R4234A-20, R4238A-20 and R4239A-20 were referred for public hearing on April 23, 2020, and

WHEREAS, the proposed amendments have been given due consideration by the Board of Supervisors in open session.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED that the Jefferson County Board of Supervisors does amend the official

zoning map of Jefferson County. Full version on file with the **Jaeckel moved for the adoption of Ordinance No. 2020-02.** Seconded and passed.

Kinnard abstained from voting due to potential conflict of interest.

Appointments.

Wehmeier, County Administrator, introduced appointments.

Morris, moved to confirm the above appointments. Seconded and passed.

Nass, County Board Chair, introduced appointments.

Public Comment (General). Jan Johnstone, Jefferson, WI.

Announcements.

Supplemental information presented at the May 12, 2020, Jefferson County Board meeting will be available at the County Clerk's office upon request during regular Courthouse hours or on the County's website at www.jeffersoncountywi.gov.

There being no further business, Jaeckel moved that the Board adjourn.

Seconded and carried at 7:42 p.m.